Peace Cup Play-off Round begins on June 5

The play-off round of the 2016 Peace Cup begins on Sunday, June 5 with 22 clubs in action.

The play-off round will consist of 22 clubs vying for the 16 spots available for second divisions clubs.

The 16 second division clubs will join other 16 first division sides in the 1/16th round of the 2016 annual Peace Cup competition.

Meanwhile, Isonga Fc has been given a round into the 1/1th round following their 3rd place finish in last year’s competition.

The 11 winners plus Isonga Fc as well as 4 best losers will earn automatic qualification to represent the second division league in the 1/16th round.

Police Fc are defending champions. This year’s winner will represent Rwanda at next year’s CAF Orange Confederation Cup.

Peace Cup, Preliminary round
June 5, 2016

Vision Fc vs Akagera (Rwamagana, 13:30)
Etoile de l’est vs Gasabo (Rwamagana, 15:30)
Vision JN vs Rugende TC (Nyakinama, 15:30)
La Jeunesse vs Aspor Fc (Ferwafa, 13:00)
Kirehe vs UR Fc (Ferwafa, 15:30)
Pepiniere Fc vs Intare Fc (Huye, 15:30)
Hope Fc vs Heroes Fc (Muhanga (13:00)
Miroplast Fc vs United Stars Fc (Muhanga, 15:30)
Interforce Fc vs Gitikinyoni Fc (Stade de Kigali, 13:00)
Sorwathe Fc vs SEC Fc (Stade de Kigali, 15:30)
Esperance SK vs Nyagatare Fc (Rwamagana, 15:00)
*Isonga (Given bye into 1/16th round following their 3rd-place finish last year)

Leave a Reply