15 clubs join Isonga Fc in Peace Cup Preliminary Round

Fifteen Second Division clubs joined Isonga Fc in the preliminary round of the 2016 Peace Cup competition after winning their play-off matches on Sunday afternoon.

The 11 clubs who secured automatic slots to the preliminary round following their deserved victories on Sunday include; Vision Fc, Gasabo United, Vision JN, La Jeunesse, Kirehe Fc, Pepiniere Fc, Hope Fc, United Stars, Interforce Fc, Esperance SK and Sec Academy respectively.

While the four best losers picked to join the 11 winners are Miroplast Fc, Heroes Fc, Intare Fc and Etoile de l’est.

The 16 second division clubs will join other 16 first division sides in the 1/16th round of the 2016 annual Peace Cup competition.

The draw for the preliminary round of the 2016 Peace Cup competitions will be held in the upcoming week.

Police Fc are defending champions. This year’s winner will represent Rwanda at next year’s CAF Orange Confederation Cup.

Peace Cup, Play-offs Results
Vision Fc 2-0 Akagera
Etoile de l’est 1-1 Gasabo (5-6 Penalties)
Vision JN 2-1 Rugende TC
La Jeunesse 2-0 Aspor Fc
Kirehe 3-0 UR Fc (UR never appeared at match venue)
Pepiniere Fc 1-1 Intare Fc (7-6 on panalties)
Hope Fc 1-0 Heroes Fc
Miroplast Fc 1-1 United Stars Fc (3-4 on panalties)
Interforce Fc 5-0 Gitikinyoni Fc
Sorwathe Fc 1-3 SEC Fc
Esperance SK 3-0 Nyagatare Fc (Nyagatare never appeared at match venue)
*Isonga (Given bye into 1/16th round following their 3rd-place finish last year)
Source: Ferwafa.rw

Leave a Reply