Amagaju Fc to face Rwamagana City in 2016 Peace Cup

Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) has released fixtures of the 2016 Peace Cup Competition which is scheduled to kick-off on June 18, 2016.

The 2016 Peace Cup competition fixtures were released today after a drawing event which was at Ferwafa headquarters, Remera with all club representatives in attendance.

Reigning champions Police Fc will open their competition account facing the winner between Heroes and Rugende Training City in the 1/16th round which is scheduled to kick off on June 18, 2016.

Both Heroes and Rugende training centre will meet in a play-off match on Sunday to determine who proceeds to the 1/16th round.

Giants APR Fc, Rayon Sports, AS Kigali and Mukura VS have also less opposition in United Stars, Miroplast, Vision JN and Vision Fc in the knock-out round.

The winners of the 1/16th round will proceed to the 1/8th round which is due on June 22 with eventual winners booking places in the quarter final round which will be played on June 25.

The semi-final round will be held in a two-legged format on June 28 and July 1 with winners proceeding to the final which will be played on June 4, 2016.

Police FC are defending champions while the winner for the tourney will represent Rwanda at next year’s CAF Orange Confederation Cup.

2016 Peace Cup Competition Fixtures
1/16 Round, June 18, 2016
1. Police Fc vs winner (Heroes vs Rugende TC)
2. Rayon Sports vs Miroplast
3. Isonga vs Etoile de l’est
4. APR Fc vs United Stars
5. SC Kiyovu vs Intare Fc
6. Espoir Fc vs Gasabo Utd
7. Gicumbi Fc vs Pepiniere
8. Etincelles Fc vs Hope Fc
9. AS Kigali vs Vision JN
10. Mukura vS vs Vision Fc
11. Musanze Fc bs La Jeunesse
12. Sunrise Fc vs SEC Fc
13. Bugesera Fc vs Kirehe Fc
14. AS Muhanga vs Esperance Fc
15. Marines Fc vs Interforce Fc
16. Amagaju Fc vs Rwamagana City Fc

1/8 Round, June 22, 2016
17. Winner 1 vs Winner 16
18. Winner 2 vs Winner 15
19. Winner 3 vs Winner 14
20. Winner 4 vs Winner 13
21. Winner 5 vs Winner 12
22. Winner 6 vs Winner 11
23. Winner 7 vs Winner 10
24. Winner 8 vs Winner 9

Quarter Final Round, June 25, 2016
25. Winner 17 vs Winner 24
26. Winner 18 vs Winner 23
27. Winner 19 vs Winner 22
28. Winner 20 vs Winner 21

Semi Final Round
First Leg: June 28 & Second Leg: July 1
29. Winner 25 vs Winner 26
30. Winner 27 vs Winner 28

Third Match Play-Off, July 4, 2016
31. Loser 29 vs Loser 30

Final, July 4, 2016
32. Winner 29 vs Winner 30

Leave a Reply